Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Overnight Oats in a Jar March 8, 2011

Filed under: Breakfast — Maria @ 7:53 am

This morning for breakfast I am having overnight oats in a jar for the first time. I made these with quick oats since I didn’t have rolled so they maybe actually be slightly different. Last night, to my almost empty almond butter jar, I added quick oats, low fat milk, water, truvia, flax seed, and chia seeds. Then this this morning I popped it in the microwave to warm it up a little and wow. This is soooo good and it really grew in volume even though though I used the quick oats. I am definitely now intrigued to see how it compares to the rolled oats so I added them to my list. I will be going into lab within the hour so I still need to figure out something to pack for lunch, although I am beyond full already from this breakfast so I think I will just bring something light.

 

One Response to “Overnight Oats in a Jar”

  1. Jenny Says:

    I love overnight oats! Glad you enjoyed them :)


Leave a comment