Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Swiss Steak with Sweet Peas June 11, 2012

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 6:04 pm

Tonight for dinner I made swiss steak with sweet peas. I planned to make this about a week ago and kept taking the meat in and out of the freezer and then ended up having different things. Well tonight is the night and it came out great. This meal definitely reminds me of home. This evening I wasn’t that hungry since I snacked a little throughout the day. Tonight I am just relaxing and maybe studying a few study guides for oral boards since I don’t have another exam until Monday. My orthopedics exam went better than I anticipated today even though I thought it was tricky. Hopefully I can end my last semester of PA school on a good note. I was really tired this afternoon and planned to nap but it didn’t quite happen. Maybe I’ll just end up going to bed early. Otherwise, I’m not quite sure I can fit a nap in ha. Class all day all week blah. Is it August yet? Please come soon!

 

One Response to “Swiss Steak with Sweet Peas”

  1. Karen Says:

    I think this looks so good.. I have to make that again soon!! Miss you very much…


Leave a comment