Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Multigrain Rice Cake with Banana Slices, Almond Butter, & Cinnamon June 12, 2012

Filed under: Breakfast — Maria @ 6:55 am

This morning for breakfast I am having a multigrain rice cake with banana slices, creamy almond butter, and a cinnamon. I wanted to make this like I usually do with the almond butter spread nicely on the rice cake topped with bananas and a sprinkle of cinnamon, but I opened up a new package of rice cakes and the first three were broken!! I decided it wasn’t worth it to keep digging down for the fourth since I was making a mess as it was, so here it the final product. Hey it all ends up in the same place right ha? So last night I went to bed at 10pm and slept right through until about 6am. This is rare for me. I was super tired all day yesterday so hopefully this chunk of good sleep will get be through the day. I have a pediatric immunizations lecture this morning from 8am-12pm that is 341 slides ahhhh! I think it’s going to be horrible. Hopefully it will be a little interesting at the very least. Lunch packing time!

 

Leave a Reply

