Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Turkey & Cheese Sandwich, Cucumber Slices, Strawberries & Blueberries June 11, 2012

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 7:03 am

Today for lunch I packed an oven roasted turkey, extra sharp white cheddar cheese, and baby spinach on toasted whole wheat bread with a sliced cucumber and strawberries/blueberries. This lunch makes me happy. It is sooo colorful and complete I’m sure I will enjoy it. I always feel so much better about eating a balanced meal. Yesterday, I went a little crazy with all the random foods and times I ate, I am glad to be back on track today. I’m hating this whole exam every Monday thing. It is totally killing me weekends and it’s rarely hard to balance with studying for oral boards since they are so important too ahhh! It was nice to have a weekend free of games/babysitting though (even if a family did cancel last minute). This weekend I am definitely a little busier, as expected. I can’t believe how fast the summer spring is flying by. I just need to keep my eye on the prize. Ok orthopedics test here I come!

 

Leave a Reply

