Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Chicken Marsala, Steamed Broccoli, Oven Baked Potatoes May 31, 2012

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 6:52 pm

Tonight for dinner my mom made chicken marsala, steamed broccoli, and oven baked potatoes. It was phenomenal!! I think everything tastes better when my mom makes it. Sorry I have been MIA lately. I spent the last 5 days in Toronto for a conference and didn’t have regular internet contact. I had more fun than I thought I would though. Now I am at my parent’s house for a few days to visit with them since I’m not sure I’ll have time to again until the end of July for our family reunion. I can’t believe I only have 8 weeks of class left. I am going to go do a little shopping with my mom this evening. It’s almost 7pm though and most places close at 9pm so we better get moving if we want to see anything. It feels good to be home though, just like high school. Everyone was working all day so I got to hang by myself. I should have been studying for oral boards but maybe tomorrow ha!

 

Leave a Reply

