Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Shrimp & Veggie Stir Fry Over Noodles May 23, 2012

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 4:28 pm

Tonight for dinner I made a shrimp, peas, carrots, and egg stir fry with NoOodle shirataki noodles. I never bought this brand but the boyfriends mom sent him a case and he wasn’t a fan so I inherited them :) I basically just sauteed everything together with soy sauce, garlic powder, and onion powder and it came out great! I am glad I bought a small bag of frozen salad shrimp. It really comes in handy for a one person meal, which I tend to eat a lot of. This will be delicious and filling before my softball game tonight. It is soo muggy out though I really hope it cools down. I had class all day today and the afternoon was especially long. We had our first behavioral medicine/psychiatry class and it was brutal. The professor has to be close to 80, wears a full suit with a bow tie (everyday), and lectures with no powerpoint, notes, or any visual aides. It is rough. I don’t think psychiatry is a field I’ll be going into ha!

 

Leave a Reply

