Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Ham & Cheddar Sandwich, Cucumber Slices May 21, 2012

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 6:54 am

For lunch today I am having a ham and extra sharp cheddar cheese sandwich with lettuce on toasted whole wheat bread with cucumber slices. I absolutely devoured this yesterday and I knew as soon as I thought of what to bring for lunch today this would be it. Once again, the cheese absolutely made it and I definitely need to buy it more often. I only have class until 3:30pm which is kind of nice. Any class time will be long though after the weekend and just having finals for the week prior to last. Hopefully the new material will be interesting but that may be too much to ask as I have a geriatrics lecture from 8am-12pm ha. It is pretty gloomy out today and I think it rained last night. Pretty sleeping weather of course. I’m sure I will want to crash when I come as usual. I guess it’s better than snacking though. I’m trying to kick that silly habit where I have to eat something as soon as I walk in the door. No snacks for me today!

 

Leave a Reply

