Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Mini Cheese Pizzas, Baby Carrots, Apple Slices May 18, 2012

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 12:41 pm

Today for lunch I am having mini cheese pizza on multigrain light English muffins, baby carrots, and apple slices. I almost bought wraps at the store today to make pizza with but I knew I had a sleeve of English muffins so I figured I would finish those up. Sometimes I buy things just because I like them or they are on sale and I really don’t need them. I end up wasting a lot of foods this way and it’s just not practical. I am trying to focus more on what I actually need from now on. This was the perfect lunch today, sooo tasy! I basically didn’t do anything significant for my oral boards study guides which means I need to go hard core this afternoon. I feel like I’m in a school rut and just want to play outside, or do anything except this. I know I have to though and getting through this one semester in the summer will mean so much. I can do it. I will do it. I am starting right now. Angina study guide here I come!

 

Leave a Reply

