Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Flounder Fish Sticks, Corn on the Cob, Butternut Squash Cubes May 18, 2012

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 5:55 pm

Tonight for dinner I am having homemade flounder fish sticks in a soy ginger coating, corn on the cob, and butternut squash cubes. This came out great! I had a decent size and a super small piece of flounder so this was the perfect way to even them up. Then I just had to get some corn since it’s coming into season, and this is the first time I bought frozen cubed butternut squash and I’m a fan. I will buy it again for sure. It’s so much easier than peeling and chopping it myself, more convenient too! I feel all rejuvenated to play in my softball game tonight. I did not get as much done on my oral boards study guides as I wanted since I decided (well not really) to take a spontaneous 2 hour nap eeek. I will definitely work more efficiently tomorrow and I’ll have time once the kiddos go to bed since I’m babysitting. I have afternoon afternoon and evening Sunday too. Possibly out in the city tonight with some friends yayyy!

 

Leave a Reply

