Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Chicken, Steamed Broccoli, Brown Rice May 17, 2012

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 1:00 pm

For lunch today I am having chicken, steamed broccoli, and brown rice. This is finally the last of this meal! I have to admit I really didn’t get sick of it at all and I thought I would. They are all just foods that my taste buds love apparently ha. I did have a fare amount of chicken leftover so I’ll be putting that to go use tonight when the boy comes over for dinner. In fact, I even prepped it about a half hour ago. Well now I can finally say I am finished with my spring semester whooo hoooo. My pathology final went ok today (I think) but more than anything I’m happy it’s over. I don’t think I failed it so as long as that’s the case I’ll take whatever I get ha. Now I need to focus on making oral boards study guides although that may wait another hour or two as I’m not really ready to be in school mode and I might even need a little nap since I got up at 5am. It’s such a relief for finals to be over I honestly don’t even want to think :)

 

Leave a Reply

