Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Barbecue Chicken Pizza May 17, 2012

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 7:03 pm

Tonight for dinner I made a barbecue chicken pizza on whole wheat crust. I will admit it just came out ok. The boyfriend liked it but I wasn’t a huge fan. I would do a lot of things differently next time. First, I would make the crust thinner. Then I would use light meat instead of dark meat (I had leftovers). I would also use less onion and more cheese, and maybe skip the spinach since I think that may have made it even more moist. I basically just wanted to use up all my leftovers and this is what is became. Next time I will definitely plan to make it, as in my head I had a different idea than what it became. Tonight I am hanging with the boy and I love it. I love being done with the semester and having my favorite person by my side. He is watching TV as I type this but I am going to see if he wants to go for a walk. It’s sooo nice out and we still have at leastttt an hour of daylight left. Yayy for summer being almost here!!

 

Leave a Reply

