Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Fried Egg on Toast, Cucumber Slices, Apple Slices May 16, 2012

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 12:17 pm

Today for lunch I am having a fried egg on a slice of whole wheat toast, with a sliced cucumber, and apple slices. I am really into eggs lately. I think I could honestly eat them everyday and not get sick of them. This was delicious! Although, I do wish I had some laughing cow cheese to top it off with. I’ll be sure to pick some up soon as it’s on my test. Well, I am super down right now right because my clinical medicine II final was soooo hard. I literally feel like it took so much out of me. I just want to lay around and do nothing and of course I can’t because I have a pathology final tomorrow ughh. I feel like I can never catch a break anymore. I am going to take a slight break and watch TV while I eat. I need to clear my head a bit. Thankfully I don’t have a softball game tonight although it might have been nice to get outside and move around. I just have to think this time tomorrow I’ll be completely finished!

 

Leave a Reply

