Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Scrambled Eggs, Toast with Butter, Sliced Pear May 15, 2012

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 12:08 pm

Today for lunch I am having two scrambled eggs, a slice of whole wheat toast with butter, and a sliced pear. I love being home for lunch. I have so many more options when I am here. I didn’t buy any lunch meat this week and I didn’t even miss it. Once my summer semester starts next week and I have class til 4/5pm everyday I will need to get on the lunch packing idea train. So I am spending today attempting to go over my clin med notes. There are just sooo many powerpoints it seems pointless. Hopefully, something will stick. I wish it wasn’t so gross outside today. It was pouring when I left school. It is holding up now though which is nice. I have to run back to school later so hopefully it won’t start up again. Thankfully my softball team doesn’t have a game tomorrow because I doubt the fields will be in any condition to play on with the downfall we just had. Who knows though, maybe the sun will peak out. I hope!

 

Leave a Reply

