Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Green Monster Smoothie May 14, 2012

Filed under: Breakfast — Maria @ 7:22 am

This morning for breakfast I am having a green monster smoothie. I made it with 3 handfuls of baby spinach, a frozen banana, 3 strawberries, 1/2 scoop vanilla whey protein, and unsweetened vanilla almond milk. I put it in a frozen glass which I love too. Sooo good, hopefully it will give me lots of energy and brain power ha! I have been up the last 2 hours or so studying pham and it’s not fun at all. I really don’t feel like I am retaining anything which is the most frustrating part. I am hoping I am recognize some things since it’s multiple choice. I may stay after my exam for work study for a little bit. I can never jump right back into studying after a big test so I might as well make a little money lol. I still need to fill out my application for summer work study but I didn’t get the email that it is available yet. I am anticipating it will be soon since the summer semester starts in two short weeks. I’m nervous since I usually received the email by now in previous semesters. I don’t think there should be any reason I wouldn’t get it though, I hope not anyway. I need that money for my summer budget for sure ahh. Alright, time for some last minute pharamacology cramming. Here goes nothing!

 

Leave a Reply

