Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Strawberry & Avocado Grilled Cheese Sandwich, Celery Sticks May 13, 2012

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 12:46 pm

Today for lunch I made a strawberry and avocado grilled cheese sandwich on toasted whole wheat bread with a bunch of celery sticks. I was inspired by Lauren’s contest winning recipe for this sandwich. I didn’t have any block or sliced cheese so I used grated mozzarella/cheddar and stuck it in the oven for a few minutes. Then I topped it with sliced strawberries and avocado and it came out perfect. This is an amazing sandwich! I really enjoyed it on this beautiful day! Unfortunately, I have to study pharm all day but at least my face lit up for a little while haha. I just took a joyous shower which felt great as well. I may have to go study outside, it’s soooo nice out. What a wonderful mother’s day this is!! Oh well, hopefully next weekend will be just as nice when I will be finished studying and then only working on oral board study guides. Only one more semester after this week :D

 

Leave a Reply

