Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Chicken, Steamed Broccoli, Brown Rice May 13, 2012

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 7:25 pm

Tonight for dinner I made chicken, steamed broccoli, and brown rice. I actually made chicken drumsticks in the crockpot with chicken broth and some spices. I didn’t want to bake it like I usually do because I wanted to avoid using oil. It often sticks to the pan pretty bad unless you have enough so I thought I would try this method. I was nervous they wouldn’t get very flavorful but they came out great. Towards the end I scraped all the chicken off the bone and just put the meat back in. Sooo moist and flavorful let me tell you, it tastes JUST like rotisserie chicken! So I am not being as proficient at studying as I wanted to. For some reason I just can’t get with it and would almost rather wonder aimlessly around my apartment finding things to do versus studying. I hope tonight I can get with it. This pharm final will not be fun tomorrow. I need to study the rest of the night for sure. Hopefully I can retain some of it!

 

Leave a Reply

