Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Homemade Lentil Soup, Green Bell Pepper May 10, 2012

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 7:23 am

For lunch today I am bringing a container of homemade lentil soup and a sliced green bell pepper. I have a quick lunch meeting but hopefully I will still have time to heat this up and eat it. I think I should be okay. Well today is my father’s 53th birthday sooo HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO THE BEST DAD IN THE WHOLE WORLD!! I wish I could be there to celebrate your special day with you but I will see you in a few weeks. I love you sooo much!! I hate being away for birthdays and the like. Sometimes I feel like I miss out on so much, but I think my family knows I’m there in my heart. I will actually be heading home 2 weeks from Wednesday right after I return from Toronto. Lots of traveling for this lady ha! At this point, I just can’t wait to get my nephrology test over with so I can breathe a little bit and attempt to study for my finals next week. At least they give us tomorrow off to study thank God!

 

Leave a Reply

