Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Egg & Cheese Sandwich, Sliced Cucumber, Apple May 9, 2012

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 7:56 am

For lunch today I am packing a fried egg and light swiss cheese sandwich on toasted whole wheat bread with a sliced cucumber and an apple. I never brought an an egg sandwich for lunch so hopefully it will be ok. Today is a super long day since I have BLS (basic life support) training all afternoon. I really am not feeling well today at all. I was ok yesterday once I got moving but today I just feel like my cough is worse and I’m even more congestion boo :( I almost can’t feel bad for myself because I know my grandma is much worse over. She really has a terrible cold and is losing her strength because she doesn’t want to eat. I hate not being there with her. I really hope she can get better soon because she is the most amazing woman in the entire world. Please keep her in your thoughts and prayers. Alright, I am off to review radiology a tad bit more before I head to school to take this lovely quiz womp womp.

 

Leave a Reply

