Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Broiled Flounder, Baked Yam, Roasted Asparagus May 9, 2012

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 6:50 pm

Tonight for dinner I made broiled flounder, a baked yam, and roasted asparagus. I have to say I had a really long day today. I did successfully pass my BLS/CPR for adults, children, and infants, but I was also feeling pretty crappy the whole time. I still have my productive cough but today I also had a pounding sinus headache. I literally couldn’t keep my eyes open I felt so much pressure. I took some Sinutab when I got home and took a power  nap which definitely decreased the feeling, but I still have that dull achy-ness. Thankfully, due to poor field conditions my softball game was canceled tonight. I have so much studying to do for my nephrology test tomorrow and have no desire whatsoever. I hate feeling sorry for myself when I know my grandma feels so much worse and it’s been days for her. I wish I could take her pain and uncomfortableness away from her. Hang in there gram, I love you to pieces!

 

Leave a Reply

