Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Whole Wheat Toast with Butter, Green Tea May 7, 2012

Filed under: Breakfast — Maria @ 7:53 am

This morning for breakfast I am having two slices of whole wheat toast with butter and a cup of green tea. Well I have to admit I did not feel like myself all weekend. I had little cold symptoms here and there but today it’s definitely the worst it’s been. I didn’t sleep great and I have a sore throat, a productive cough, congestion, and itchy eyes. So needless to say I am going to try to nip this thing in the butt since I have a quiz and test this week and then four finals next week ahhh. I thought I only had class til noon today but I forgot they added a pathology lecture from 1-3pm boo. That means I have to bring a lunch which is not cool at all. I wanted to get some groceries today as well but I think it may be best if I live on soup for a few days. I really can’t believe this is my last week of classes for the semester. While time drags from week to week when I look at the big picture it’s truly flying. Alright time to grab something for lunch!

 

Leave a Reply

