Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Mini Cheese Pizzas, Baby Carrots, Pear May 4, 2012

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 7:07 am

For lunch today I packed two mini cheese pizzas on light multigrain English muffins with baby carrots and a pear. Hopefully, this meal will hold me over. I finish at 3pm so clearly I can have a snack when I get home if need be. I am sooo unbelievably happy it is Friday. I don’t know why but these last few weeks of the semester are truly dragging. I think it’s because I can see and feel the end yet it is still so far off. Less than 2 weeks now baby ;) Anyway, I have a fun weekend planned with the boy. I won two VIP tickets to the 5th Annual Beer Fest at the Ballmark for tomorrow night to celebrate a Phillies (away) game, cinco de mayo, andddd the Kentucky Derby. It includes 2 hour food and drink special room for VIP holders and then appetizers and 50+ beer tastings/open bar for the remaining 3 hours. It should be a super fun time and we can’t wait. Hopefully we can win our softball game tonight too. Yayyy weekend!

 

One Response to “Mini Cheese Pizzas, Baby Carrots, Pear”

  1. Karen Says:

    I love the way your pizza looks.


Leave a Reply

