Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Broiled Flounder, Kale Chips May 4, 2012

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 5:40 pm

Tonight for dinner I made a piece of broiled flounder and kale chips. Thankfully tonight I didn’t burn the kale chips. I was a little sad when I did last night as they were over crunchy with a slight taste of charbroil haha. I am soooo happy it is finally Friday. My professor lectured through lunch today and went super fast through her lectures so we ended up finishing a little after 1pm instead of 3pm which was amazing. I was able to come home, dust, change my sheets, vacuum etc. It’s nice to have a clean and nice smelling bedroom, especially since it’s beautiful outside too and I have all the windows wide open. We were supposed to get thunderstorms throughout the day but now it’s looking like they won’t be visiting my neck of the woods until later this evening so my softball game should still be on. It will be a great night to play no doubt. I was able to get a little studying down this afternoon as well. i l o v e w e e k e n d s ! ! !

 

Leave a Reply

