Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Whole Wheat Toast with Flaxseed Almond Butter + Sliced Pears May 2, 2012

Filed under: Breakfast — Maria @ 7:03 am

This morning for breakfast I am having two sliced of whole wheat toast topped with TJ’s flaxseed almond butter and pear slices sprinkled with cinnamon. Yum this is sooo good! I haven’t had almond butter in a while (other than spoonfuls out of the jar when I’m snacking ha) so it is night to enjoy today. I always associated it with bananas but other fruits totally mesh with it too. Love it! Well today I have a pharm quiz right at 9am and then directly after that I have clinical seminar on arthralgias. I definitely could be chosen to be the PA in my group since everyone has done something and it’s pretty much a free for all. I never want to be the PA but I always want to get it out of the way so it’s a catch 22. I am not as nervous as I was in the beginning but there always still is anxiety when it comes to being put on the spot. Hopefully I am handle whatever I am dealt today since I have a lot of work to do this evening as well.

 

Leave a Reply

