Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Homemade Beef Stew with Veggies May 2, 2012

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 7:05 pm

Tonight for dinner is my last portion of homemade beef stew with veggies. I was actually kind of dreading eating this since I feel like it’s all I have eaten for weeks ha. I’ll be so excited to make something new tomorrow thank God. I can’t wait to use my kale and then some other delicious new meal. Sooo my day went pretty well today. I just had a pharm quiz this morning which went well, then clinical seminar (where I wasn’t the PA), and then I went to do my community service presentation on hygiene. The kids were really great and super receptive to our lecture. They were very interactive which I loved. I don’t really get nervous with public speaking but I hate asking open ended questions and be stared at like a deer in the headlights. Fortunately, there was none of that today. We did two activities and gave the kiddos “hygiene” goodie bags at the end too and I think they loved all that. It was definitely a success!

 

Leave a Reply

