Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Multigrain Waffles with Fresh Pineapple Chunks & Kiwi Slices April 27, 2012

Filed under: Breakfast — Maria @ 7:22 am

This morning for breakfast I am having two multigrain waffles topped with fresh pineapple chunks and kiwi slices. I completely forgot I had a few waffles left so I was glad I found them. I absolutely love homemade waffles and really want to buy a waffle maker someday. My parents have one they maybe used twice that I’ve tried to steal before but my mom seems a little attached so it’s a no go there. Oh well, someday I’ll have one. I think next time I’ll buy some flavored frozen ones. I enjoy the blueberry but my favorite is the cinnamon toast. I basically never buy them because I’ll eat an entire box in maybe two days just because I know I have them and they are that good. I think I am going to run to the grocery store for a few things after class today. I definitely don’t need a lot but I’m out of some staples I want to grab. Hopefully class will get out a little early today since it’s about 90 some-odd slides for a 4 hour block. A girl can only hope ;)

 

Leave a Reply

