Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Green Monster Smoothie April 26, 2012

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 1:53 pm

Today for lunch I made a green monster smoothie with 3 handfuls of baby spinach, a frozen banana, ~8 pineapple chunks, unsweetened vanilla almond milk, and 1/2 scoop of vanilla whey protein. I didn’t add any truvia this time since I figured pineapple is super sweet and it came out amazing! I really just love these and am sad I am now out of spinach. I’ll have to pick up more soon. On a good note, we got out of lecture an hour early which was perfect for my lunch-at-home plans. I had my juicy pear earlier to hold me over and I wasn’t even really that hungry when I got home. I figured I should eat something since I just stuck my dinner in the crock pot and I won’t be eating until later tonight. This was perfect! Anyway, my radiology quiz was hard this morning which wasn’t fun. I’m patiently checking grades to see if they posted, but maybe it’s better I don’t see my ha. Ohhhh and today I booked my flight for one of my away rotations. It’s actually not until September but I have been checking prices every single day for weeks and this was the cheapest I’ve seen it ever so I went with it ahhh. Hopefully, I pass my oral boards so I can go on rotations AND I hope my schedule doesn’t get changed since that would stink to have to pay to change it. Alright time to hand write my SP for tomorrow!

 

Leave a Reply

