Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Breaded Shrimp, White Rice with Veggies April 25, 2012

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 7:26 pm

Tonight for dinner I made breaded shrimp with white rice and carrots/peas/mushrooms. I prepped the shrimp earlier by coating them in whole wheat flour, dipping in egg, and breadcrumb/panko mix. I added a bunch of spices too and they came out amazing. I was thinking about sauteing them but I actually ended up baking them in the oven topped with a quick spritz of nonstick cooking spray and they came out amazing! The boy loved them too! Wow I will definitely make these again. I am glad I have (a few) leftovers. The rice/veggies were just frozen since my green beans I bought last week went bad and I had to toss them, so depressing. My oncology test today was really hard too, but I do think I know what to diagnosis my SP with so that’s slightly good (although his assessment isn’t eeek). So now I am just going to review radiology a bit more and then some quality time with the best boyfriend ever. Friday is almost here!

 

Leave a Reply

