Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Cheerios with Almond Milk + Sliced Banana April 24, 2012

Filed under: Breakfast — Maria @ 6:54 am

This morning for breakfast I am having a bowl of Cheerios with unsweetened vanilla almond milk and a sliced banana. Lately, I am so into cereal I just want it everyday. I went through a Greek yogurt phase, which I still enjoy, but the last few weeks cereal has my heart. I even have a little bowl as a snack. I actually need to buy some more since I only have about one bowl’s worth left of this box. I do have a ton of bananas though (maybe 6?) that are soooo overripe. I tried to salvage this one today but it is pretty mushy. I am thinking the rest are going to hit the frozen in the next 24 hours for smoothies and the life. Not that I’m complaining about that either ;) I just always would love to start my day with a green monster but my roommates are usually sleeping when I leave for school or at least when I’m eating breakfast so I hate to start the blender up. I think I will be home for lunch the next 2 days so maybe I can make one then!

 

Leave a Reply

