Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Pork Cutlets, Yam Slices, Steamed Broccoli April 23, 2012

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 6:31 pm

Dinner tonight is pork cutlets marinated in dijon mustard/brown sugar, baked  yam slices, and steamed broccoli. These came out really good. I bought this pork a few weeks ago since it was on sale and basically it would have been a shame to leave behind but I wasn’t sure what I was going to do with it. Sooo I picked my brain and decided to go with this simple marinate my mom occasionally used for pork chops and it out great, so moist and tender. They are a little small but I’ll have something to snack on later I’m sure. I wanted to make them tonight (and have leftovers) for tomorrow since I think the boy is coming over for dinner on Wednesday night and I don’t think he likes pork really and he definitely doesn’t like yams. So this evening will be spent studying oncology the entire time. If I can stick with it I am going to watch Bethenny Ever After at 10pm as a reward. I love her so it will be a nice treat!

 

Leave a Reply

