Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Cheerios with Almond Milk & Sliced Strawberries April 23, 2012

Filed under: Breakfast — Maria @ 8:39 am

Breakfast this morning is a bowl of Cheerios with unsweetened vanilla almond milk and sliced strawberries. I spent a lot of time out of the apartment this weekend with babysitting, softball games, church, and hanging with the boy so I feel like I didn’t eat at home much. I bought all this food last week and it’s still starting at me in my frig so my goal is to eat home or pack meals all week so things don’t start to go bad. I’m nervous some of it already is eeek :/ Well this morning I don’t start until 10am which is nice so I was able to get up and shower without rushing. Andddd I also have time to review for my exam. It is on the clinical skills block of information we actually did on Saturday which includes IV insertion, injections, male/female catheters, prostate/DRE exams, EKG’s, and sterile technique. I’m hoping it won’t be bad but sometimes fill in the blank are tough so we’ll see. I need to pack my lunch!

 

Leave a Reply

