Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Green Monster Smoothie April 20, 2012

Filed under: Breakfast — Maria @ 11:15 am

This morning for (a late) breakfast I made a green monster smoothie with two small frozen bananas, unsweetened vanilla almond milk, three handfuls of baby spinach, 1/2 scoop of vanilla whey protein, and a few packets of truvia. This came out sooo creamy and delicious. I am totally hooked on anything banana lately. Last weekend when I went home with the boy we stopped at this amazing soft ice cream place and they had banana which of course I got with chocolate sprinkles (note to self: next time order the small!) and it was amazing. I told him that this place is going to be a staple in our drives to upstate New York every single time because it’s just that good. Anyway, I am off today which is nice. I am have been working on my SOAP note from my SP on Wednesday and I thought I was set on my diagnosis but after a friend texted me I’m unsure now. So I need to figure that out, study for oncology, possibly work on oral boards stuff, and then get ready for 2-2-2 softball tournament later. We play every¬† team in the league for 2 innings so it should be fun. It’s super nice outside too so I am really hoping the weather holds up being it’s supposed to rain the next 5 days. I really wish I had a 3 day weekend instead of school again tomorrow. Oh well I am going to enjoy today while I can :)

 

Leave a Reply

