Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Turkey Divan with Almonds/Broccoli, Apple April 19, 2012

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 7:05 am

For lunch today I am packing the last of my turkey divan with almonds and broccoli with a nice juicy apple. The boy is coming over later for dinner and I’m sure he doesn’t want my 3 day leftovers (there is only one portion left anyway) so I figured I would polish this off for lunch. I rarely bring foods that need to be refrigerated so I have to make sure to remember to drop off my lunch box in refrigerator in the lounge. Maybe I will actually carry it today instead of putting it in my backpack so I remember. It is supposed to rain all weekend too so I was thinking maybe I will walk the river this afternoon since it is one of the last days I can. I need to get moving and it will be good to clear my head as well. I may ask one of my friends who used to be in my class to join me since she enjoys walking it too and I haven’t seen her in ages! Ok, I need to get dressed and look semi-presentable for class. Toodles!

 

Leave a Reply

