Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Ham & Spinach Sandwich, Apple, Sliced Cucumbers April 17, 2012

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 6:57 am

For lunch today I packed a honey ham and baby spinach sandwich on toasted whole wheat bread with an apple and sliced cucumbers. This is my classic go to lunch. I wish I had something small and exciting to throw it with it today but nothing was coming to me. Although as I type, I’m thinking the new garlic hummus I bought yesterday would have been a nice addition. I guess I’ll skip it today. My classmates who sit by me I’m sure will be thankful ha. Unfortunately, I didn’t do hardly anything for school last night. Part of it was definitely the weather but another part was just sure exhaustion from the weekend/studying. All I know is I am still sleep deprived so tonight must be an early night to bed. I do have to study pathology at some point tonight even for an hour or so since I have softball practice tomorrow night. I can’t believe softball is really starting up for real now. Tomorrow night is our last practice before it starts ahh!

 

Leave a Reply

