Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Turkey Divan with Almonds, Baked Yam April 16, 2012

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 6:41 pm

Tonight for dinner I made turkey divan with almonds and a baked yam. I found the turkey divan recipe on the back of a Heinz fat free roasted turkey gravy jar. It uses the jar of gravy, cooked turkey slices, grated cheese, slivered almonds, and broccoli. I think it came out great! I will absolutely make this again! I’ve had this turkey in my freezer forever and I have been waiting to use it with the gravy. I was just planning to bake it but then I read this easy recipe on the back and thought it sounded great. It was super easy and very tasty. Then I made a baked yam since I bought a 3lb bag of them ha, be prepared to see lots of them. It is soooo hot out today. I hate that theAC in my building won’t be turned on for another month or two. This will be brutal if this 90 degree weather keeps up being I live on the 10th floor. Tonight I am going to attempt some pathology studying and make some oral boards study guides. Oh hello Monday!

 

One Response to “Turkey Divan with Almonds, Baked Yam”

  1. Looks great! I would definitely like to try that!


Leave a Reply

