Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Homemade Lentil Soup April 11, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Maria @ 7:21 pm

Tonight for dinner I made a big pot of homemade lentil soup. I literally started this baby around 3pm and let it simmer on low for hours. I think it came out amazing! I especially love it because I used the ham leftover from Easter that my mom gave me. She made this amazing spiral ham, and of course ham off the bone is always so much better than anything other kind. This was a super flavorful batch so I am glad it made a lot that I can freeze for future meals. Yayy for convenience! So I am still on a high from finding out my rotation schedule this afternoon. I have basically been talking about it with different people for hours. I definitely need to crack down on studying for radiology sooner rather than later. I am pretty nervous about my midterm tomorrow since our last quiz was a lot harder than I was anticipating. This has twice as many questions and is given on a computer again so it will be interesting for sure. Off to hit the books!

 

Leave a Reply

