Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Garden Salad with Grilled Chicken April 7, 2012

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 2:57 pm

Today for lunch I went to my favorite restaurant and got my favorite garden salad with grilled chicken. The house dressing just makes it sooo amazing! I really loved it. The boy and my brother both joined me which was nice. It feels good to be home for a few days. We also got the pleasure of watching the brother feed to snakes live rats. I don’t miss that about living home. In college, my brother and his friends had tons of snakes ugh. Now I think he only has three but he is constantly buying/selling/trading them in at reptile shows. I never thought I would see the day my mom would allow them in the house, even if they are in the basement. Anyway, this afternoon we are baking lots of desserts for dinner tomorrow and then just hanging out. I am pretty sure we are going to go out with some of my friends from high school which should be fun. I woke up with a horrible sore throat this morning and it still hasn’t gone away boo hopefully soon!

 

Leave a Reply

