Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

English Muffin with Butter, Mango Chunks April 4, 2012

Filed under: Breakfast — Maria @ 7:17 am

This morning for breakfast I am having a toasted light multigrain English muffin with butter and a side of mango chunks. I literally never buy mangoes because I have such an issue with cutting them. I don’t know how/when to cut them and they always end up tasting bad. Well, this past weekend I ordered a salad that had fresh mango in it and fell in love again. Alas, I bought a fresh one and decided to give it another try. I have to say this is definitely my best one yet. It was super plump, gave a little when I pressed on it, and tasted pretty sweet. I am still not sure my prepared method of cutting them so I may invest in a mango slicer and see how that feels. I think my biggest hurdle is discovering when they are ripe. Now my next issue is discovering when in the heck I am going to back for lunch. I literally have nothing so it might end up being yogurt or something ahh no fun!

 

Leave a Reply

