Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Homemade Pasta Fagioli, Orange April 3, 2012

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 6:57 am

Lunch for lunch I packed a container of my homemade pasta fagioli and an orange. Thanks to me not buying lunch meats this is what I’ll be having today. Not a huge deal though since I’m sure it will be delicious. I was planning to go to work study for lunch though so hopefully the microwave in the lounge will be working since sometimes there are power issues with too much electricity on the circuit. If all else fails I can run to the caf to heat it up. Of course it is still frozen solid this morning even though I stuck it in the frig  yesterday afternoon in attempt to thaw it. I might keep it in my bag all morning so that problem could fix it self. Hopefully one of my friends will be doing work study in the lab the same time as me. We have basically been missing each other for weeks, possibly months. We both did out master’s thesis in the same lab last year and were literally together everyday so it’s weird never seeing him. Today may be the day!

 

Leave a Reply

