Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Tomato Bisque with Shrimp & Clams, Cheddar Bay Biscuit March 30, 2012

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 5:01 pm

Today for dinner I am having tomato bisque, shrimp, and clams with a cheddar bay biscuit. The soup was still super yummy but the biscuits were just ok, I made them from a packet and even added some extra cheese but they were just ok. Nothing will top Red Lobster’s biscuits if you ask me ha. So I am finally home from my long Friday. My rheumatology test went better than I expected and the simulation lab experience, as nerve-wracking as it was, was really fun. It was so interesting to interact with my classmates and determine what was wrong with out patient. I thought the debriefing afterwards would be a waste of time, but it was nice to give and get feedback, andddd I didn’t even mind the oral presentation. I was much less nervous than I thought I would be. All and all it was a good day! Now I get to spend the night babysitting some awesome kiddos who hopefully won’t be awake very long so I can relax ;) The weekend is finally here!!

 

Leave a Reply

