Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Tomato Bisque with Shrimp & Clams March 29, 2012

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 6:41 pm

Tonight for dinner I made Hungry Girls’s Lean-O Cioppino which is essentially tomato bisque with shrimp and clams seasoned with oregano, basil, salt and pepper. I have to say I have been meaning to make this for months since I saw it on TV. I wanted to make it right away but I convinced myself to wait until I didn’t have a lot of fresh foods since the ingredients are stored in the cupboard/freezer. Well tonight was the night, andddd I can even eat my leftovers tomorrow during Lent on Friday. This came out really good. I used Amy’s light tomato bisque which I was nervous I wasn’t going to like since I am not a huge tomato person most of the time, but it is definitely a great recipe. I would make this again for sure. Super long day for me today, all I ever want to do is sleep. Unfortunately, my night will be spent studying for my rheumatology test tomorrow. I will be at school until 4pm though since I have simulation lab and debriefing booo!

 

One Response to “Tomato Bisque with Shrimp & Clams”

  1. Karen Says:

    Maria, I want the recipe, Dad


Leave a Reply

