Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Homemade Pepperoni Pizza, Baby Carrots March 28, 2012

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 1:59 pm

Today for lunch I made a pepperoni pizza with mozzarella/cheddar cheeses on TJ’s garlic & herb dough with a size of baby carrots. I usually always buy the regular dough but I wanted to try this one and I’m sooo glad I did. It is full of flavor and gives my usual pizza a nice tasty twist. I will definitely buy this again. I am trying to use foods that I have as well, so I finished up a half a bag of pepperoni I had hanging out in one my drawers and now I can actually see what I have left. For a while I was buying tons of food every week and then only eating half of it so I could have lots of options. But now I am going to try to buy what I want and don’t get too crazy with the extras or things to store for another time. I think it will be kinder to my budget and waistline ha! It was so joyous to only have 2 hours of class today, I guess it makes for my longer next two days. It just makes more rheumatology studying blahh!

 

Leave a Reply

