Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Ham Sandwich, Sliced Cucumber, Apple, Cocoa Roast Almonds March 26, 2012

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 7:07 am

Lunch today is a cooked ham sandwich on toasted whole wheat bread with a sliced cucumber, yellow delicious apple, and cocoa roast almonds. I can’t believe it is Monday again already and it is almost the end of the month. I seriously sometimes feel like time drags on but when I look at the big picture I don’t know where it went. I guess I can’t complain when I look at it where I only have 4 months left of didactic classes before rotations begin in August. Speaking of, I am super nervous to go on rotations. I was always excited (and part of me still is) but I feel like I don’t remember anything long term that I learned for exams. We talk about things we were tested on a week later and I’m like wait what did that drug do? What was that disease again? I can’t imagine that’s a good thing, I’m just hoping things slowly come back to me and I don’t embarrass myself/my school. If all goes well, we may even find out our placements this week ahhhh! Happy Monday!

 

Leave a Reply

