Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Porchetta, Provolone, & Broccoli Rabe Sandwich, House Salad March 25, 2012

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 3:18 pm

Today for lunch I went to Bella Trattoria with a friend and had the porchetta roasted pork with broccoli rabe, and provolone cheese in au jus on a roll with a house salad. It was soooo totally and absolutely delicious. This is my third time having this sandwich from here. I just love it so much I can never get myself to order anything different. It reminds me of the famous pork sandwiches at Reading Terminal Market but a much smaller/acceptable size. I apologize for the horrible pic, I didn’t have great lighting and people were staring at me while taking a pic ha. It was great to catch up with my friend though and break up my pathology studying. Now I get to spend the next 8 hours or so studying. I kind of wish I was at home celebrating my brother’s birthday with my family. My mom got his favorite chocolate cake at Wegman’s which I also enjoy very much. I hope they have fun celebrating!

 

Leave a Reply

