Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Beer Battered Fillets, Steamed Broccoli March 21, 2012

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 7:19 pm

Tonight for dinner I am having two Mrs. Paul’s beer battered fillets with steamed broccoli. I did buy the fillets with a free coupon from the Foodbuzz Tastemakers program, although I later found out I was only supposed to buy the parchment bake but they didn’t have it in my store. Luckily, the boyfriend told me they sell it in the Super Fresh by him so I am going to pick it up this weekend and give them a try. I must say that I enjoyed the beer battered fillets very much. I would never normally buy these because I would think they would be super high cals but they are actually only 210 calories for two fillets which I think it pretty good, especially for  how tasty they are. I snacked on some cookies and a pretzels this afternoon so no starch with dinner tonight ha. I had a pretty good day though and I even think I have an idea of what my patient had today but we shall see. Another long day tomorrow 8am-3pm booo!

 

Leave a Reply

