Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Green Monster Smoothie March 18, 2012

Filed under: Breakfast — Maria @ 10:35 am

This morning for breakfast I made a green monster smoothie with a banana, three strawberries, three huge handfuls of baby spinach, fat free milk, a packet of truvia, and half a scoop of vanilla whey protein. This came out delicious! I woke up super early this morning craving one so I ran into my kitchen and sliced up a banana to pop in the freezer. I am having a slightly later breakfast than normal so I could let it freeze (and so the noise of the blender didn’t wake my roommates) and it came out great! I definitely need to make these more often especially since the weather is sooo nice. Well today is another fun-filled day of cardiology studying. I think I am going to stick with tegrity in listening to/watching the powerpoints since I actually feel like I am retaining some things. I can’t wait to be finished with out cardio block. We are 1/3rd of the way through out spring semester though so I’m very happy about that! Oh and a special happy 25th birthday to my roommate!! I hope you have a wonderful and special day yayyy!

 

Leave a Reply

