Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Broiled Flounder, Steamed Broccoli, Cooked Squash March 18, 2012

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 7:45 pm

Tonight for dinner I made broiled flounder, steamed flounder, and cooked squash. It tasted excellent! I never bought frozen cooked squash before but I figured it would be good to have on hand. I just cooked it with a little water and added some salt, pepper, and garlic powder. It came out pretty tasty although it absolutely reminds me of baby food. It is sooo smooth. My intent at the time was to buy butternut squash cubes frozen but I couldn’t find them so I thought I would try this and see what I could do with it. Well I don’t think I can do much other than serve it how it is, make a soup with it, or put it in some baked goods. I spotted the cubes in my store though so I will get those next time. The rest of the evening I am going to attempt to study cardiology although I have been completely over it for hours. I keep staring at it and hoping something will stink it but I don’t even want to. I will probably go to bed early since I have class 8am-4pm tomorrow. Oh Monday!

 

One Response to “Broiled Flounder, Steamed Broccoli, Cooked Squash”

  1. Karen Says:

    Excellent meal… And looks very healthy!


Leave a Reply

