Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Egg & Cheese Sandwich, Fresh Strawberries March 17, 2012

Filed under: Breakfast — Maria @ 9:21 am

This morning for breakfast I made an egg and light swiss cheese sandwich on a toasted multigrain English muffin with some fresh strawberries. Delicious! I am totally loving the whole egg thing again. Dozens of actual eggs will be in my future for sure. Well today is an absolutely beautiful day outside, which means I have to get there at some point. I do need to go to the post office so I may run a few errands after I get a cardio lecture or two out of the way. Today is also my grandpa’s 89th birthday!!! Soo a very happy, happy birthday to him!! And many more! I talked to him earlier this morning and he told me he feels great and is getting his garden ready to plant soon. He also wants to show me his new (flat) roof on the porch he got done this week and told me he’ll get the ladder out so I can see it when I come home for Easter <3 He’s precious. Otherwise it’s a study filled day for moi. Happy St. Patrick’s day everyone!!

 

Leave a Reply

