Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Sardines, Whole Wheat Crackers, Apple, Trail Mix March 15, 2012

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 8:25 am

Today for lunch I packed sardines packed in water, two whole wheat wasa crackers, an apple, and TJ’s omega trek mix. I am finally trying sardines for the first time. My mom and grandma absolutely love them but I was always so grossed out by them. Then I recently read an article about how good they are for you so I decided to buy a can at TJ’s. My mom much prefer King Oscar’s sardines in extra virgin olive oil so I told if I don’t like this king I promise I will try her brand before discounting sardines all together. I also tried TJ’s omega trek mix for the first time too which is amazing. It has omega 3 fortified cranberries, roasted salted almonds, walnuts, roasted pepitas, roasted salted pecans, and dry roasted salted pistachios. It is sooo amazing I literally feel like I could the whole bag in one sitting. Too bad if I did I probably couldn’t eat for the rest of the day. This bag is definitely a keeper, try it out for sure!!

 

Leave a Reply

