Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Beef Tacos, Polenta Fries March 15, 2012

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 6:26 pm

Tonight for dinner I made beef tacos with mozzarella cheese, spinach, and tomato in hard shells with a side of polenta fries. This meal was soooo good. I haven’t had tacos in years so I decided to buy them for a change. Also, since I made too much polenta for lunch yesterday I made “fries” with the leftovers today yum! I have to look around for good sauces or something to dip them in for the future, but for now I just added a little garlic powder and they were super tasty. They even got crispy in the oven since I used non-stick cooking spray. I would make these again for sure. I love trying new things! Except sardines, ha since they literally stunk up my entire classroom and everyone was complaining. I was so embarrassed! What a day :) Alright, time to study radiology because finally new episodes of Grey’s/PP!

 

One Response to “Beef Tacos, Polenta Fries”

  1. They look wonderful! Yum :)


Leave a Reply

