Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Polenta with Turkey Meatballs & Sauce, Cucumber Slices March 14, 2012

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 12:17 pm

Today for lunch I am having polenta with meat sauce and turkey meatballs topped with freshly grated Parmesan and a sliced cucumber. For some reason I am starving today so I wanted something hearty. This completely did the trick. I actually made an entire cup of it which was way too much so I am saving half for tomorrow night’s dinner if all goes well ha. Tonight I am going to the boy’s for dinner so I’ll have whatever he (we) whip up. I need to get some radiology studying in this afternoon for sure though. I can’t wait to finish my lunch so I can study on the balcony. I have to use my computer since the films are easiest to see on here, so I am glad the shade is currently hanging out on this side of the building. I am seriously enjoying this weather. Although if it gets much hotter and I don’t have AC until May I won’t be a happy camper. Hope everyone is enjoying this lovely day!

 

Leave a Reply

